List of Shortlisted Applicants for NIDM Doctoral Fellowship FY 2024-25		
S. No.	Name of the Applicant	Institution
Selected for final round – candidates scored more than 28 marks out of 40 based on selection criteria as per ToR		
1.	Swaroopa Mahapatra	Department of Geography, Pune University, Maharashtra
2.	Shincy Francis	CSIR- National Institute of Oceanography, Goa
3.	Nardeep Nain	Department of Geophysics, Kurukshetra University, Haryana
4.	Suraj Kumar Pal	Department of Geophysics, Banaras Hindu University, Uttar Pradesh
5.	Sharath	Department of Geography, Bangalore University, Karnataka
6.	Tahir Ahmad Wani	Department of Geography and Disaster Management, University of Kashmir, Kashmir
7.	Manisha Pathak	Department of Geography, Assam University, Diphu Campus, Assam
8.	Rohel SK	Department of Geography, Aliah University Kolkata, West Bengal
9.	Parmesh	Department of Agrometereology, GB Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Uttarakhand
10.	Kanchan Mukherjee	Department of Physiology, University of Calcutta, West Bengal
11.	Prajisha CK	Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Kerala, Kerala
12.	M. Haritha	Department of Food Science and Nutrition, Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science & Higher Education for Women, Tamil Nadu

Note: Presentation schedule will be intimated in due course. Shortlisted candidates will be mailed regarding further modalities.